Our Team

All staff are expected to care but are given opportunities to put individual expertise into the business making Green Days diverse and varied. This is something that we pride ourselves on and are very proud of all our staff and what they bring to the team.


Yvonne Stone (Company Founder)

Hi my name is Yvonne stone I am the founder of Green Days Day Care. I have worked with people with learning difficulties for 30 years in various areas, carrying out my nurse training. I then worked for Somerset County Council.  I’ve also worked in supported living homes and day care and I’m currently a shared life’s carer with two guys living with me. I have always believed that regardless of your difficulties you are just as important as anyone else and should have the same opportunities in life. This was my reason for starting Green Days, to be part of the community and reconised for what we can do not what we can’t. In my free time I just love to spend time with my family and friends as well as my beautiful grandchildren.


Jessica Stone (Company Director)

Past experience: National btec diploma in health and social care, have worked with greendays since opening.

Favourite things to do at Green Days: Find new projects for the shop, greendays discos

I find working with the guys from Green Days very rewarding as I love to see them grow in confidence and as amazed at what they all achieve. I am currently on maternity leave but still helping with organising various things and can’t wait to return to hands-on soon.


Sandra Milton

I bring over 24 years experience in working with adults with Learning Disabilities. I’m the manager of a Green Days shop, based there Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.

Activities include: front of shop, teaching all aspects of running a shop:- Retail training Customer service Money/ Till skills Organising/ displaying Recording

Shop craft room:- organising, setting up craft projects. Encouraging volunteer crafters to take sessions Teaching chalk painting to up cycle furniture

What I bring to Green Days:

Enthusiasm, qualifications,experience,knowledge and training. Ability to empower, manage and support clients, staff, customers, crafters. Promote independence, teach all aspects of shop keeping/ crafting. Embrace new challenges, learn and share new skills. Organisational experience, Customer service, Business/ financial admin and record keeping.

My favourite things include spending time with my family and friends Dog walking, swimming and reading I love working in the shop.


Sophie Baverstock

I Enjoy organising the arts and craft session which I run on a Monday afternoon and supporting the guys in their work placement in the shop on a Thursday. I am involved in arts and crafts, social activities i.e. Bowling, minehead eye hub, shopping, supporting whilst working in the shop, and focus (solely a walking group).

I work from Cotford village hall, BL scout hut, & the shop. Past experience includes: customer service, social and communication skills and organisational experience which have been used in organising various events


Diane Fancy

I help with the conservation work, allotment, forestry activities long walks cooking, walking football group activities arts and crafts, swimming, work placements, shop, drumming, bowling, BBQ – My favourite !!!

I also help with the allotment, forestry, gym, long walks, swimming, drumming and group activities.

 


Neslee Staple

Over 40 years experience working with Adults with Learning Disabilities in Day Care and Community Education including Literacy, Numeracy, Employability and Towards Independence. I enjoy sharing knowledge with others and happy to do any activities and work at all venues. Activities include: Induction Training, Education and College Links, Starting new projects, Net-working.


David Staple

Over 20 years on L.D. Relief Team Social Services Gardening/ Outside Handyman

Allotment, Community Gardening, Occasional trips out

Scout Hut, Allotment and working in the local area

 


Joy Dixon

Many years of experience with adults with learning disabilities Walking,bowling,cooking, craft, village hall, scout hut

 

 

 


Tushie Gustang

 

I have over 10 years experience working with adults with various learning disabilities. I do free style dance and movement therapy and work supporting our service users at RAFT (refugee aid for taunton) amongst other activities. I like to think i bring an element of experience, compassion,  creativity and dynamism to my role at Greendays!

 


Denis Kigongo Victor

I am an African man originally from Uganda but have lived and worked in UK for over 15 years.

Social care and youth work has been my passion for long time and through my different job roles as a teacher, youth worker and support worker for people with disability. I consider it a privilege when people open up to me and trust me to help them. I am an enthusiastic and dedicated person and have extensive experience across different areas of work.  I am a hand drummer and percussionists and music is a big passion of mine. I love sport and outdoor adventure activities.

I am honoured to work with Green days, my regular base of work is the scouts hut. I think I bring a bit of cultural diversity to the team and passion for music.


Lucy Richards

I’m involved in the conservation work, raft and involved in great projects such as send to mend, I also work in the Green Days shop and Minehead Eye . I have 14 years experience of working with adults with learning disabilities, I enjoy my job and think I bring fun and consistence.

 

 


Harriet Gridley

2009 – 2016, I worked for Somerset County Council, Six Acres.

I’ve carried out a work placement, cooking and trips out.

My favourite thing at Green Days is being out and about on day trips

 

 


Kirri Zelazik

Past experience: I use to work at Selworthy Special School for two years before starting a family. I went to college and studied social care & social science gaining  a HE diploma equivalent to a level 3. I have since worked for Channel Foster Care as a resource /support worker with children with EBD. I also worked for Nurse plus as a support worker & HCA. I now currently work for Greendays.

At Green Days, I enjoy doing different activities with the guys, and organising different activities. This can range from swimming, gym sessions, trip days, youth clubs, work placements, gardening, wood work, dance, cooking sessions, water sports at Wimbleball lake, to picnics in the park  and cooking on the camp fire. I am lucky enough to do all of these with the guys.  Lately I have been working at our new shop, and have enjoyed watching the guys enthusiasm and watching them to be more independent.

 


Marie Isles

Having over 30yrs experience in learning disabilities services I have gained a wealth of knowledge and understanding. I have an NVQ3 in Health & Social Care and have continued to update my practice.

I am based in the shop, we enable people to be part of the community, promote independence and learn new skills around retail. We have a range of craft and upcycling projects happening as well as local crafts people giving us demonstations.
I most enjoy time with family, walking, upcycling, gardening and arts and crafts.

 


Harry Harris

My previous experience includes scaffolding (30 years), Cotford St Luke Wood Merchants (5 years) and Shared Lives where I worked for 2 years caring for vulnerable adults with learning difficulties.

My favourite activities at Green Days include woodwork – making doors, maintaining machinery at home and odd jobs.